The final points night of the year saw champions crowned in all divisions as several classes came right down to the wire…

In the Box Stock division, Melcolm Banks had a four point lead entering the finale, where he would start form the number three position. His challenger, Rhylan Poole, would lead the field to green and jump out to an early lead. Banks would make it to the number two spot and do everything he could to chase down the leader. Poole was strong and ran a great pace for the entire feature, enabling him to take the checkers ahead of Banks and Colby Crawford. In the end, both Banks and Poole were tied in the final standings. As a result, the 2019 Box Stock Championship goes to Melcolm Banks and Rhylan Poole!

Up next was the Rookie 1 feature, with Callie Neddow-Lutz having only need to start the feature to claim the title, this race was all about bragging rights. Owen Payne, would lead from the pole with Neddow-Lutz giving chase. A lap four caution for Melcolm Banks, would see the field close up for the restart. Payne would once again assume the lead, with Neddow-Lutz again running close behind. Both drivers seemed equal on this night, as  between first and second was consistent throughout the evening. In the end, Payne would take the checkers ahead of Neddow-Lutz and Avery Raabe.

In Rookie 2 action, Savannah Parks would lead from the start, with plenty of pressure from behind in the form of Brody Johnson and Dylan Moore. By the midpoint Moore had moved alongside Parks and the two would run side by side to decide the lead. It would go to Moore by lap 8. Moore would go on to take the win ahead of Parks and Brody Johnson, who would be crowned 2019 Rookie 2 Champion!

Blake Smith would take the lead in Jr Clone and try to put an exclamation point on his championship season with a win. The competition had other ideas, and by lap 2, Brandon Lazore would assume the lead as the caution came out. On the restart, Smith would once again take over at the front. On lap six, Daniel kidders-Francis would take his turn at the lead. The caution would come out once more, setting up a lap 13 restart, but Skidders-Francis was fast on this night and would claim the win in front of Smith and Brandon Lazore.

Starting fourth in the Sr Clone feature, didn’t stop Graysen Reddick from making a bold three-wide move to take the early lead. He would lead until lap two, when Jordan Wood made a charge for the top spot, He would go on to dominate, lapping up to third place, before a lap 14 caution would set up a one lap shootout. Wood was able to run away with the restart and go on to win ahead of 2019 Champion, Ayden Vandeligt and Blayden Arquette.

In Jr Restricted competition, Brennan Moore would take the lead early and run a flawless race. The caution free run, would see Moore dominate, as he would cross the line ahead od Carson Jakielaszek and Max Petro. Jakielaszek’s great season, was rewarding, as he was crowned 2019 Jr Restricted Champion!

In Stock Heavy, Randy Revelle was the points leader heading into the night. Nothing was for sure, as he  needed a top five run to secure the championship. Mason Barkley would lead from the green, but by the end of lap one, Eric Dinelle, would take the top spot. Revelle, who started in 10th, would run  a steady
race, working through traffic and finding his way to the top five. A lap 9 caution would see Dinelle work the restart to perfection. Brad Gipson, had also worked traffic well and was ahead of the man he needed to beat in the championship. A caution on lap 18 for another title contender, Tim Bailey, would set up a green, white, checker, as Dinelle would lead, while Gipson and Dinelle were battling for the championship behind. With the white flag waving, contact between a number of drivers at both ends of the track, would have major implications. While Dinelle would go on to the win ahead of Gipson and Sean Lambert, Revelle, would lose several positions, crossing the line ninth. This would mean Brad Gipson’s runner up finish would be enough to claim the 2019 Stock Heavy Championship!

The Dirt Demon’s were on hand for the second time this season, and Guylain Wathier, would take the lead from the start. He would lead every lap en route to the checkers ahead of a hard fought battle for second that went to trent Wallace ahead of Brandon Lazore, Sr.

Emily Marleau would take the win in the Mother’s Race!