By: Tim Baltz
Mid-season means the intensity ramps up as points become important in the final events of the season. This past Friday night was a perfect example of that as drivers held nothing back in their pursuit of a win.

The Box Stock division has been owned by Colby Crawford in 2020. This night was no different as he took the lead at the drop of the green flag in the 10-lap event. Jace Menard tried his best to stay with the leader but Crawford was too strong as he marched to his 4th win in a row and 6th of the season over Menard and Harley Kirkland.

The Rookie 15 lap event saw Dylan Moore pace the field early on over Savannah Parks and Landen Menard. Moore had a fast kart but two-time winner Elliott Stacey was on the move as he charged from his 6th starting spot to challenge Parks for the 2nd spot. Stacey would take it away but had a long way to go to catch Moore. Even with a late restart Dylan Moore was up to the challenge as he broke through for his first win of the season followed by Stacey and Landen Menard.

Brennan Moore was looking to keep his perfect win record in tact in the 12 lap Jr. Restricted division and showed how quick he was as he took the lead at the drop of the green flag over Maddie Wallace and Ayden Van De Ligt. Moore appeared to have things well in hand but mechanical issues sidelined him and the win streak was over. This left Maddie Wallace and Ayden Van De Ligt to battle for the win. Wallace was able to hold off the challenges from Van De Ligt to record win number one of the season.

The 12 lap Jr. Clone event saw Blake Smith charge to the front early on over Riley Thompson. Smith has been fast all season and this night was no different as he drove away from Thompson to over a straight away to record win number six of the season and 4th in a row.

Tristan Ladouceur took the lead at the drop of the green flag in the Sr. Clone division over Brennan Moore and Ayden Van De Ligt. Ladouceur had a great run going in the early laps but a tangle with Moore in turn 2 sent both drivers to the rear. Ayden Van De Ligt became the new leader of the race but Jordan Wood, who’s last win came at the end of June, took the lead away and drove away from the rest of the field. Behind him Brennan Moore was on the charge from the back, moving into the top 3 with 5 laps to go. Despite a restart with two to go Jordan Wood held on to score win number 4 of the year over Brennan Moore and Trey Ladouceur.

The 20 lap Stock Heavy event saw some wild action as Matt Bond led the field to green in the early laps but behind him was a three-wide battle with Randy Revelle, Adam and Tim Bailey. All drivers made it through but that was just the start of the action. Eric Dinelle was the driver on the move as he came from 6th to challenge for a top three spot before half way. Dinelle made his way by in turn two but Bailey last the handle and spun off the top side of the track, and the yellow flew. From the halfway point on it was a three-way battle for the win as Tim Bailey, Dinelle and Revelle were battling hard for position. Revelle was able to get the second spot away and chase down Bailey. On the final lap heading into turn three Bailey led the way but Revelle got into the back end causing Bailey to turn sideways. The top three were sideways, wrecked but yet still battling for the checkered flag. Bailey would spin to the infield and the yellow flew as Eric Dinelle took the lead. Under caution Bailey showed his displeasure with Revelle then headed to the pits under orders from officials. The green flew on the final restart and Eric Dinelle hung on to become the 3rd two-time winner of the season. Jeff Cledgett has his best run of the year crossing in 2nd with Adam Bailey filling out the podium.

A formal announcement will be coming shortly on our next karting event of the season at Brockville. Stay tuned to our website at for more information along with our Facebook, Twitter and Instagram pages for everything happening at the track.

Box Stock- 10 laps
85C- Colby Crawford
10- Jace Menard
10X- Harley Kirkland
01- Levi Kirkland
03- Nathan Kouk(DNS)

Heat Winner- Colby Crawford
Rookie- 15 laps
35D- Dylan Moore
18- Elliott Stacey
10- Landen Menard
3S- Savannah Parks
80- Brock Beattie
9- Summer Vallier
06- Avery Raabe
340- Adam Kouk

Heat Winners- Dylan Moore and Brock Beattie
Jr. Restricted- 12 laps
17- Maddie Wallace
19- Ayden De Ligt
35B- Brennan Moore

Heat Winner- Brennan Moore
Jr. Clone- 12 laps
18- Blake Smith
95- Riley Thompson
Heat Winner- Blake Smith
Sr. Clone- 15 laps
18J- Jordan Wood
35B- Brennan Moore
21- Trey Ladouceur
19DB- Danny Francis
92T- Tristan Ladouceur
19- Ayden Van De Ligt

Heat Winner- Brennan Moore
Stock Heavy- 20 laps
44- Eric Dinelle
6- Jeff Cledgett
3- Adam Bailey
17- Randy Revelle
3S- Sarah Parks
85- Tim Bailey
26- Mark Bailey
98J- Johnson Wilson
90- Matt Bond
85B- Xavier Perrin

Heat Winners- Randy Revelle and Mark Bailey